Little coffee shop in kabul book review Airlie Beach

little coffee shop in kabul book review

Amazon.com Customer reviews The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul Jul 25, 2016 · by Deborah Rodriguez "Something was Missing" Before I begin this review, I need to confess that I didn't read 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul' beforehand. This may have effected my experience of this book. I chose this book as my fourth option for the buy one get one half price offer in Waterstones, as…

Amazon.com Customer reviews The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez review. Mar 24, 2016В В· Read "Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul" by Deborah Rodriguez available from Rakuten Kobo. Six women forever joined by a little cafe in Kabul Sunny, former proprietor of the Little Coffee Shop and new owner of t..., Jan 01, 2016В В· Buy a cheap copy of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book . Free shipping over $10..

Mar 28, 2011 · After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home --- in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the 38-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant, and a wealthy and well-connected woman. Jan 01, 2016 · Buy a cheap copy of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book . Free shipping over $10.

Feb 01, 2014 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez GoodReads Blurb: “After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home—in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the thirty-eight-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant,… Jan 03, 2014 · Brimming with Deborah Rodriguez’s remarkable gift for depicting the nuances of life in Kabul, and filled with vibrant characters that readers will truly care about, The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is the best kind of fiction—full of heart yet smart and thought-provoking. (Goodreads)

In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . . Sep 28, 2014 · Synopsis : A coffee shop in one of the dangerous places on Earth and a tale of five different women in a way or other related to it.Sunny, the owner of the coffee shop for whom the shop and it’s people are the only family she has. Yasmina, a widowed pregnant woman who is guarding her secret with her life.

May 20, 2016 · Review: ‘Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Deborah Rodriguez. But the main thrill in the whole book came from life in the coffee shop – it’s what we’d all come back for, and it’s what I came away loving still. ← Review: ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Debbie Rodriguez. In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . .

May 20, 2016 · Review: ‘Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Deborah Rodriguez. But the main thrill in the whole book came from life in the coffee shop – it’s what we’d all come back for, and it’s what I came away loving still. ← Review: ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Debbie Rodriguez. This was book #14 in my #20booksofsummer paperback challenge list! I was utterly captivated by The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, so was extremely delighted to find out that there was a follow up and it hasn't disappointed as I've been captivated again by the characters and storyline.

Without exception, we enjoyed the book and, without doubt, the sharing, outrage and laughter that accompanied our analysis of it. Essentially a story of friendships, the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul follows the lives of three women and the men who befriend, support, use and abuse them. Mar 24, 2016В В· The honest, entertaining and life-affirming sequel to The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, featuring the same loveable cast of characters, from internationally bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez. In a little coffee shop in war-torn Kabul, five very different women unite for one important cause: to protect the women in Afghanistan.

Feb 19, 2015 · Book Review – ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ A quick and for the most part entertaining read, The Little Shop Coffee Shop of Kabul is, as you might have guessed, about a coffee shop in Kabul, or more specifically, five women who form a tight knit community within the walls of the coffee shop. In a city in which being in the wrong Jan 29, 2014 · Urgh, this was a regrettable reading decision, The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is truly dreadful book.Predicable, poorly written and vaguely racist. Also, according to Wikipedia (yeah, I know it's not the more reliable source) the author, Deborah Rodriguez, sounds like a shady character. Her first book, Kabul Beauty School, allegedly endangered the lives of some of the women that worked at the

Jan 29, 2014В В· Urgh, this was a regrettable reading decision, The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is truly dreadful book.Predicable, poorly written and vaguely racist. Also, according to Wikipedia (yeah, I know it's not the more reliable source) the author, Deborah Rodriguez, sounds like a shady character. Her first book, Kabul Beauty School, allegedly endangered the lives of some of the women that worked at the Sep 21, 2019В В· The review of a book by Deborah Rodriguez. A Little Coffee Shop of Kabul and the story of five extraordinary women. Their characters are crafted in a way which challenges the Afghan patriarchal dominance and shakes it to it's very core. It's a tale of modern islamism which points out the status of women in Afghan society.

The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul eBook Deborah Rodriguez

little coffee shop in kabul book review

The Little Coffeeshop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez. In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . ., Deborah Rodriguez's bestselling novel about a little cafe in Kabul, and the five extraordinary women who meet there. A stirring portrait of a faraway place where—even in the fog of political and social conflict—friendship, passion, and hope still exist..

little coffee shop in kabul book review

the little coffee shop of kabul

little coffee shop in kabul book review

MEL'S ONLINE BOOK CLUB Little Coffee Shop of Kabul a. In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . . https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debbie_Rodriguez Without exception, we enjoyed the book and, without doubt, the sharing, outrage and laughter that accompanied our analysis of it. Essentially a story of friendships, the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul follows the lives of three women and the men who befriend, support, use and abuse them..

little coffee shop in kabul book review


Mar 28, 2011 · After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home --- in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the 38-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant, and a wealthy and well-connected woman. Apr 11, 2013 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is the first novel by hairdresser, a motivational speaker and author, Deborah Rodriguez. Sunny Tedder owns a coffee shop in Kabul, staffed by her Hazzara barista and manager, Bashir Hadi, her land-lady Halajan and her …

This was book #14 in my #20booksofsummer paperback challenge list! I was utterly captivated by The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, so was extremely delighted to find out that there was a follow up and it hasn't disappointed as I've been captivated again by the characters and storyline. In a little coffee shop in one of the most dangerous places on earth, five very different women come together. SUNNY, the proud proprietor, who needs an ingenious plan – and fast – to keep her café and customers safe. YAZMINA, a young pregnant woman stolen from her remote village and now abandoned on Kabul’s violent streets. CANDACE, a wealthy American who has finally left her husband

Read what people think about The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez, and write your own review. and write your own review. Summary Reviews Rodriguez, is also the author of the non-fiction book “Kabul Beauty School”. Several years ago, I read her nonfiction work. I did feel that despite one being a work of fiction and Sep 01, 2015 · A little book fiend with some big bookshelves! The Little Coffeeshop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez. Afghanistan, all of whom are linked together by the coffee shop mentioned in the title of the novel. The characters were so believable and I really felt invested in their stories. This is a must read for pretty much anyone, in my opinion

Feb 19, 2015 · Book Review – ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ A quick and for the most part entertaining read, The Little Shop Coffee Shop of Kabul is, as you might have guessed, about a coffee shop in Kabul, or more specifically, five women who form a tight knit community within the walls of the coffee shop. In a city in which being in the wrong Jan 12, 2018 · ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ is a story about five women; three foreigners and two locals. The story revolves around the friendship forged between the women, and the challenges they face, both personal problems, and more wide-set problems regarding matters such as the Taliban, human trafficking, and drug lords.

Jul 25, 2016 · by Deborah Rodriguez "Something was Missing" Before I begin this review, I need to confess that I didn't read 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul' beforehand. This may have effected my experience of this book. I chose this book as my fourth option for the buy one get one half price offer in Waterstones, as… Jun 20, 2012 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul - Ebook written by Deborah Rodriguez. Read this book using Google Play Books app on your PC, android, iOS devices. Download for offline reading, highlight, bookmark or take notes while you read The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

Jan 01, 2011 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book. Read 1,890 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. From the author of the memoir Kabul Beauty Schoo... Feb 11, 2015 · The book follows the lives of five women, all who meet in a little coffee shop in Kabul. If you are looking for an easy holiday read, which won’t require lots of concentration to keep up with the plot and the characters, then this is a great book for you.

Mar 24, 2016В В· The honest, entertaining and life-affirming sequel to The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, featuring the same loveable cast of characters, from internationally bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez. In a little coffee shop in war-torn Kabul, five very different women unite for one important cause: to protect the women in Afghanistan. In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . .

Apr 11, 2013 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is the first novel by hairdresser, a motivational speaker and author, Deborah Rodriguez. Sunny Tedder owns a coffee shop in Kabul, staffed by her Hazzara barista and manager, Bashir Hadi, her land-lady Halajan and her … Jan 01, 2011 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book. Read 1,890 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. From the author of the memoir Kabul Beauty Schoo...

May 01, 2011В В· Book Review - The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez This is the second book by Deborah Rodriguez about life in Afghanistan but her first work of fiction. It follows on the heels of The Beauty School of Kabul: An American Woman Goes Behind The Veil, a memoir of her time there. In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . .

Jul 03, 2016В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Jan 01, 2016В В· Buy a cheap copy of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book . Free shipping over $10.

Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

little coffee shop in kabul book review

Deborah Rodriguez Author. Mar 24, 2016В В· Read "Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul" by Deborah Rodriguez available from Rakuten Kobo. Six women forever joined by a little cafe in Kabul Sunny, former proprietor of the Little Coffee Shop and new owner of t..., Jan 29, 2014В В· Urgh, this was a regrettable reading decision, The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is truly dreadful book.Predicable, poorly written and vaguely racist. Also, according to Wikipedia (yeah, I know it's not the more reliable source) the author, Deborah Rodriguez, sounds like a shady character. Her first book, Kabul Beauty School, allegedly endangered the lives of some of the women that worked at the.

Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul eBook by Deborah

Review The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul YouTube. May 20, 2016 · Review: ‘Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Deborah Rodriguez. But the main thrill in the whole book came from life in the coffee shop – it’s what we’d all come back for, and it’s what I came away loving still. ← Review: ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Debbie Rodriguez., Mar 27, 2016 · A heartening story about an American woman, Sunny, who owns and runs a coffee shop in Kabul. Sunny is an astute woman surrounded by characters who have their own emotional baggage, but rescues a young woman, Yazmina, from living on the streets or worse. The story revolves around the coffee shop and all who work….

The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul was a pleasant read, with occasional interesting glimpses into life in Afghanistan for ordinary citizens, especially the life of women. The characters are unevenly written, and the second half of the book doesn't live up to the expectations set by the first half. "The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul" by cgmmann (see profile) 08/29/13. I liked this book because it told an interesting story about the Afghan society and its rules and also the occupation of the American army. However some of the characters are very two dimens...

Deborah Rodriguez. Deborah Rodriguez is the author of the international bestsellers The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul and Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul. She has also written two memoirs: The Kabul Beauty School, about her life in Afghanistan, and The House on Carnaval Street, on her experiences following her return to America. She spent five years teaching and later directing the Feb 01, 2014 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez GoodReads Blurb: “After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home—in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the thirty-eight-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant,…

Mar 31, 2016 · Gracing the cover of our April issue is Deborah Rodriguez's long-awaited sequel to her beloved novel The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul. If you haven't already read this wonderful book, read our review from 2010 when it was first published - we gave it 5 stars! Look out for the Good Reading April edition and read our… May 01, 2011 · Book Review - The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez This is the second book by Deborah Rodriguez about life in Afghanistan but her first work of fiction. It follows on the heels of The Beauty School of Kabul: An American Woman Goes Behind The Veil, a memoir of her time there.

Mar 19, 2018 · Review. If you like The Kite Runner, you'll love The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul. This compelling story of a cafe in the heart of Afghanistan, and the men and women who meet there, is full of heart and intelligence (Look Magazine) An eye-opening … Jan 11, 2014 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez - 5 stars I picked up this book on the recommendation of my English teacher (who warned me, very candidly, that she liked to read ‘trash’). My first impressions correlated with this idea; I felt like Deborah Rodriguez was writing about the situation in Afghanistan with…

In this gorgeous first novel, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez paints a stirring portrait of a faraway place where--even in the fog of political and social conflict--friendship, passion, and hope still exist. Originally published as A Cup of Friendship. Praise for The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "A superb debut novel . . . Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul Q&A and am not 100% sure how that story would end if I tried to return to Kabul. The Little Coffee Shop undergoes a transformation in this novel. Are the Kabul Beauty School and the Cabul Coffee House still in operation? Yes, clashing of cultures is a very important theme in the book,

Feb 19, 2015 · Book Review – ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ A quick and for the most part entertaining read, The Little Shop Coffee Shop of Kabul is, as you might have guessed, about a coffee shop in Kabul, or more specifically, five women who form a tight knit community within the walls of the coffee shop. In a city in which being in the wrong Read what people think about The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez, and write your own review. and write your own review. Summary Reviews Rodriguez, is also the author of the non-fiction book “Kabul Beauty School”. Several years ago, I read her nonfiction work. I did feel that despite one being a work of fiction and

Jan 11, 2014 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez - 5 stars I picked up this book on the recommendation of my English teacher (who warned me, very candidly, that she liked to read ‘trash’). My first impressions correlated with this idea; I felt like Deborah Rodriguez was writing about the situation in Afghanistan with… Aug 26, 2014 · Review of 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul' Hope you like it :) leave your comments down below, and don't forget to subscribe! New videos coming soon :D My T...

Aug 26, 2014В В· Review of 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul' Hope you like it :) leave your comments down below, and don't forget to subscribe! New videos coming soon :D My T... Review: The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez US Title - The Cup of Friendship of a little cafe in Kabul and the five very different women it brings together. As these five discover there's more to one another than meets the eye, they form a unique bond that will for ever change their lives and the lives of many others

Jul 25, 2016 · by Deborah Rodriguez "Something was Missing" Before I begin this review, I need to confess that I didn't read 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul' beforehand. This may have effected my experience of this book. I chose this book as my fourth option for the buy one get one half price offer in Waterstones, as… Mar 31, 2016 · Gracing the cover of our April issue is Deborah Rodriguez's long-awaited sequel to her beloved novel The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul. If you haven't already read this wonderful book, read our review from 2010 when it was first published - we gave it 5 stars! Look out for the Good Reading April edition and read our…

Read what people think about The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez, and write your own review. and write your own review. Summary Reviews Rodriguez, is also the author of the non-fiction book “Kabul Beauty School”. Several years ago, I read her nonfiction work. I did feel that despite one being a work of fiction and Jan 01, 2016 · Buy a cheap copy of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book . Free shipping over $10.

The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul Bookreporter.com

little coffee shop in kabul book review

Review The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul YouTube. Mar 24, 2016 · The honest, entertaining and life-affirming sequel to The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, featuring the same loveable cast of characters, from internationally bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez. In a little coffee shop in war-torn Kabul, five very different women unite for one important cause: to protect the women in Afghanistan., Feb 11, 2015 · The book follows the lives of five women, all who meet in a little coffee shop in Kabul. If you are looking for an easy holiday read, which won’t require lots of concentration to keep up with the plot and the characters, then this is a great book for you..

Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

little coffee shop in kabul book review

Review The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul YouTube. Feb 01, 2014 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez GoodReads Blurb: “After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home—in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the thirty-eight-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant,… https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Waits This was book #14 in my #20booksofsummer paperback challenge list! I was utterly captivated by The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, so was extremely delighted to find out that there was a follow up and it hasn't disappointed as I've been captivated again by the characters and storyline..

little coffee shop in kabul book review

  • The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul Bookreporter.com
  • Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul
  • The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul eBook Deborah Rodriguez

  • Apr 11, 2013В В· The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul is the first novel by hairdresser, a motivational speaker and author, Deborah Rodriguez. Sunny Tedder owns a coffee shop in Kabul, staffed by her Hazzara barista and manager, Bashir Hadi, her land-lady Halajan and her … Deborah Rodriguez's international bestselling book about a little cafe in Kabul, and the five extraordinary women who meet there, has moved readers around the world and become a word-of-mouth favourite among book clubs. In a little coffee shop in one of the most dangerous places on earth, five very different women come together.

    Review: The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez US Title - The Cup of Friendship of a little cafe in Kabul and the five very different women it brings together. As these five discover there's more to one another than meets the eye, they form a unique bond that will for ever change their lives and the lives of many others Sep 21, 2019В В· The review of a book by Deborah Rodriguez. A Little Coffee Shop of Kabul and the story of five extraordinary women. Their characters are crafted in a way which challenges the Afghan patriarchal dominance and shakes it to it's very core. It's a tale of modern islamism which points out the status of women in Afghan society.

    Feb 11, 2015 · The book follows the lives of five women, all who meet in a little coffee shop in Kabul. If you are looking for an easy holiday read, which won’t require lots of concentration to keep up with the plot and the characters, then this is a great book for you. Deborah Rodriguez's international bestselling book about a little cafe in Kabul, and the five extraordinary women who meet there, has moved readers around the world and become a word-of-mouth favourite among book clubs. In a little coffee shop in one of the most dangerous places on earth, five very different women come together.

    Jan 01, 2016В В· Buy a cheap copy of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul book . Free shipping over $10. Feb 01, 2011В В· Deborah Rodriguez's international bestselling book about a little cafe in Kabul, and the five extraordinary women who meet there, has moved readers around the world and become a word-of-mouth favourite among book clubs.In a little coffee shop in one of the most dangerous places on earth, five very different women come together. Sunny, the proud proprietor, who needs an ingenious plan - and

    Mar 19, 2018 · Review. If you like The Kite Runner, you'll love The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul. This compelling story of a cafe in the heart of Afghanistan, and the men and women who meet there, is full of heart and intelligence (Look Magazine) An eye-opening … Jan 12, 2018 · ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ is a story about five women; three foreigners and two locals. The story revolves around the friendship forged between the women, and the challenges they face, both personal problems, and more wide-set problems regarding matters such as the Taliban, human trafficking, and drug lords.

    Feb 01, 2011 · Deborah Rodriguez's international bestselling book about a little cafe in Kabul, and the five extraordinary women who meet there, has moved readers around the world and become a word-of-mouth favourite among book clubs.In a little coffee shop in one of the most dangerous places on earth, five very different women come together. Sunny, the proud proprietor, who needs an ingenious plan - and Mar 28, 2011 · After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home --- in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the 38-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant, and a wealthy and well-connected woman.

    "The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul" by cgmmann (see profile) 08/29/13. I liked this book because it told an interesting story about the Afghan society and its rules and also the occupation of the American army. However some of the characters are very two dimens... Feb 01, 2014 · The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez GoodReads Blurb: “After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home—in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the thirty-eight-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize her coffee shop, including a British journalist, a “danger pay” consultant,…

    Aug 26, 2014 · Review of 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul' Hope you like it :) leave your comments down below, and don't forget to subscribe! New videos coming soon :D My T... Jan 12, 2018 · ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ is a story about five women; three foreigners and two locals. The story revolves around the friendship forged between the women, and the challenges they face, both personal problems, and more wide-set problems regarding matters such as the Taliban, human trafficking, and drug lords.

    This was book #14 in my #20booksofsummer paperback challenge list! I was utterly captivated by The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, so was extremely delighted to find out that there was a follow up and it hasn't disappointed as I've been captivated again by the characters and storyline. Mar 24, 2016В В· Read "Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul" by Deborah Rodriguez available from Rakuten Kobo. Six women forever joined by a little cafe in Kabul Sunny, former proprietor of the Little Coffee Shop and new owner of t...