Tegan and sara sainthood review Etna Creek

tegan and sara sainthood review

Sainthood (album) Tegan and Sara Wiki FANDOM powered 17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize …

Sainthood Amazon.co.uk Music

Tegan & Sara The Cure - YouTube. 25/10/2009 · T he moment the sweet-and-fuzzy slurry of “Arrow” bursts out of the gate, it’s clear that indie duo Tegan and Sara are infusing Sainthood with the same ‘80s-centric electro pop that graced the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’s It’s Blitz! earlier this year. Given the already hyper nature of the titular twins’ quick, poppy sound, one might assume that this post-new wave injection would possess an, How’s described album by the band: Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love.

30/10/2009 · Sara's "Sentimental Tune" is no less restrained; it could easily go for Kelly Clarkson bombast, and maybe would even be better for it, but kept in check, that song-- like Sainthood … 04/06/2010 · Lyrics: Begging like you might take order in your own hands. I stare, it seems like I don't care, drop a chance in your hands then. I know that bad's got to fix itself, correct over time. And I

Headline: Album review: Tegan & Sara’ ‘Sainthood’ Over the past few days, I’ve listened to this album at least 4 times, all the way through- that is 13 tracks, all around your average two and a half to three and a half minutes in length. I’m absolutely stunned that there were maybe three or four memorable moments on the entire record. 27/10/2009 · 'Powerful' is the working term for Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album. Approximately two years after the release of popularly acclaimed The Con, the sisters come back with a fresh bid.And

17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize … Tegan and Sara's sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love and relationships. Inspired by emotional longing and the quiet actions we hope may be noticed by the objects of our affection, Sainthood is about obsession with …

17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize … How’s described album by the band: Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love

Tegan and Sara performed with DJ TiГ«sto during the Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival on June 13, 2008. Tegan and Sara appeared as guests, providing live vocals for TiГ«sto's remix of "Back in Your Head", in addition to their own set that night. fighting for economic justice, health & representation for LGBTQ+ girls & women. LEARN MORE

27/10/2009 · Sainthood is the sixth studio album by the Canadian indie pop duo Tegan and Sara, released on October 27, 2009, by Sire Records. The album … 27/10/2009 · Sainthood is the sixth studio album by the Canadian indie pop duo Tegan and Sara, released on October 27, 2009, by Sire Records. The album …

Tegan & Sara’s new album Sainthood is now streaming live from their myspace. In part two of our Sainthood review, we review Sainthood album track-by-track in obsessive detail so we can al… Rather, Sainthood is a full-bodied, meticulously crafted rock record, one that stands firmly on its bedrock foundation of guitar, drums, and bass and lets the duo’s way with words and distinctive personalities shape the album into yet another uniquely Tegan and Sara album.

I love this album! I think I might end up liking it better that The Con. It's really easy to tell the difference between Tegan's songs and Sara's songs on Sainthood, Tegan songs are more poppy/punky, and Sara's songs are more atmospheric with intellectual lyrics. They are both amazing and compliment each other well, I highly recommend this record. 17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize …

"I know it turns you off when I get talking like a teen," sings Sara Quin in "On Directing," a cut from the sixth studio album by Quin and her twin sister, Tegan. Turnoff or not, talking like Sainthood is Tegan and Sara’s most recently released studio album. As a fun fact, it features the first two tracks ever that both twins collaborated to write, namely “Hell” and “The Cure.” The album is a throwback to their earlier work, sort of like a mix between So Jealous and The Con. Fans of either will find tracks they truly enjoy, and the rest will be

Tegan and Sara Sainthood (album review 3) Sputnikmusic

tegan and sara sainthood review

Album Reviews Album review Tegan & Sara’ ‘Sainthood. Heartthrob is the seventh studio album by Canadian indie pop duo Tegan and Sara, released on January 29, 2013 on Neil Young's label Vapor Records through Warner Bros. Records. Heartthrob debuted at number 3 on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 49,000 copies in its first week and securing the band's highest chart position to date. It is also the first Tegan and Sara record to chart in New, Product Description. Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album--Sainthood--addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behaviour in the pursuit of love and relationships.Inspired by emotional longing and the quiet actions we hope may be noticed by the objects of our affection, Sainthood is about obsession with romantic ideals. Love can never be held in an individual’s hands..

Tegan And Sara Sainthood Music on Google Play

tegan and sara sainthood review

Amazon.co.uk tegan and sara sainthood. 28/01/2013 · The title of Tegan and Sara's seventh album is a reference to how we relate to the objects of our affection as teenagers. Produced by Greg Kurstin (P!nk, Kelly Clarkson, Lily Allen), the concise https://fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tegan_and_Sara Sainthood is Tegan and Sara’s most recently released studio album. As a fun fact, it features the first two tracks ever that both twins collaborated to write, namely “Hell” and “The Cure.” The album is a throwback to their earlier work, sort of like a mix between So Jealous and The Con. Fans of either will find tracks they truly enjoy, and the rest will be.

tegan and sara sainthood review


Still characterized by sharp, repetitive choruses and driving bass lines, Sainthood is purely the stuff of Tegan and Sara, if not a bit more open to experimentation and electronic indulgence: The punk-esque rawk of “Northshore” crashes in unexpectedly seven songs into the album, only to then be contrasted by the chilly, paced rhythm of Headline: Tegan and Sara – Sainthood. Progression is a tricky thing. Some bands are content to write the same songs and same albums over a span of decades. I’m sure one or two of those bands come to mind (hint: They also might creep out Sara). Others evolve in a singular direction, such that any element on their early albums is barely

Sainthood is Tegan and Sara’s most recently released studio album. As a fun fact, it features the first two tracks ever that both twins collaborated to write, namely “Hell” and “The Cure.” The album is a throwback to their earlier work, sort of like a mix between So Jealous and The Con. Fans of either will find tracks they truly enjoy, and the rest will be View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2009 CD release of Sainthood on Discogs.

17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize … Sainthood, an Album by Tegan and Sara. Released 27 October 2009 on Sire (catalog no. 521124-2; CD). Genres: Indie Pop. Featured peformers: Tegan Quin (vocals, guitar, keyboards, writer), Sara Quin (vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion, writer), Howard Redekopp (engineer, producer), Chris Walla (producer), Stephen Marcussen (mastering), Andrew Maury (engineer), Adam Fuller (assistant engineer

How’s described album by the band: Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love Metacritic Music Reviews, Sainthood by Tegan and Sara, The latest album for the twin singer-songwriters was produced with Chris Walla....

Headline: Tegan and Sara – Sainthood. Progression is a tricky thing. Some bands are content to write the same songs and same albums over a span of decades. I’m sure one or two of those bands come to mind (hint: They also might creep out Sara). Others evolve in a singular direction, such that any element on their early albums is barely Still characterized by sharp, repetitive choruses and driving bass lines, Sainthood is purely the stuff of Tegan and Sara, if not a bit more open to experimentation and electronic indulgence: The punk-esque rawk of “Northshore” crashes in unexpectedly seven songs into the album, only to then be contrasted by the chilly, paced rhythm of

1-16 of 20 results for "tegan and sara sainthood". Skip to main search results 28/01/2013В В· The title of Tegan and Sara's seventh album is a reference to how we relate to the objects of our affection as teenagers. Produced by Greg Kurstin (P!nk, Kelly Clarkson, Lily Allen), the concise

04/06/2010 · Lyrics: Begging like you might take order in your own hands. I stare, it seems like I don't care, drop a chance in your hands then. I know that bad's got to fix itself, correct over time. And I Rather, Sainthood is a full-bodied, meticulously crafted rock record, one that stands firmly on its bedrock foundation of guitar, drums, and bass and lets the duo’s way with words and distinctive personalities shape the album into yet another uniquely Tegan and Sara album.

Tegan and Sara's fifth album, The Con, found them expanding their sound to incorporate more texture and space in their approach.With the help of producer Chris Walla, they built on what they had done before to make something more complex and adult-sounding.Their sixth album, Sainthood, retains Walla as producer but discards much of the restraint and atmosphere of The Con in favor of a punchier View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2009 CD release of Sainthood on Discogs.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Sainthood at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Tegan and Sara are a tricksy proposition, identical twin songwriters who write far from identical music. Their last several records have seen them bound together by a strange partnership in which

Still characterized by sharp, repetitive choruses and driving bass lines, Sainthood is purely the stuff of Tegan and Sara, if not a bit more open to experimentation and electronic indulgence: The punk-esque rawk of “Northshore” crashes in unexpectedly seven songs into the album, only to then be contrasted by the chilly, paced rhythm of Their best album in my opinion. A creative peak building on the success of The Con. This is alternative music in the purest sense of the term.

25/10/2009 · T he moment the sweet-and-fuzzy slurry of “Arrow” bursts out of the gate, it’s clear that indie duo Tegan and Sara are infusing Sainthood with the same ‘80s-centric electro pop that graced the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’s It’s Blitz! earlier this year. Given the already hyper nature of the titular twins’ quick, poppy sound, one might assume that this post-new wave injection would possess an I love this album! I think I might end up liking it better that The Con. It's really easy to tell the difference between Tegan's songs and Sara's songs on Sainthood, Tegan songs are more poppy/punky, and Sara's songs are more atmospheric with intellectual lyrics. They are both amazing and compliment each other well, I highly recommend this record.

Tegan And Sara Sainthood Music on Google Play

tegan and sara sainthood review

Tegan and Sara Sainthood (album review ) Sputnikmusic. 1-16 of 20 results for "tegan and sara sainthood". Skip to main search results, Tegan and Sara - Sainthood review: Tegan and Sara don’t pull many surprises, but use the atmospheric sounds of The Con to deliver a collection of pop tunes with the playability of their older material..

Tegan and Sara Sainthood (Album Review) MuuMuse

Sainthood (album) Wikipedia. Headline: Reviewing Tegan & Sara: Sainthood Track-by-Track. Tegan & Sara’s new album Sainthoodis now streaming live from their myspace. In part two of our Sainthood review, we review Sainthood album track-by-track in obsessive detail so we can all talk about it constantly forever! Hello Autostraddle, this is Intern Emily! If you’re among, I love this album! I think I might end up liking it better that The Con. It's really easy to tell the difference between Tegan's songs and Sara's songs on Sainthood, Tegan songs are more poppy/punky, and Sara's songs are more atmospheric with intellectual lyrics. They are both amazing and compliment each other well, I highly recommend this record..

Tegan and Sara - Sainthood review: Tegan and Sara don’t pull many surprises, but use the atmospheric sounds of The Con to deliver a collection of pop tunes with the playability of their older material. Headline: Tegan and Sara – Sainthood. Progression is a tricky thing. Some bands are content to write the same songs and same albums over a span of decades. I’m sure one or two of those bands come to mind (hint: They also might creep out Sara). Others evolve in a singular direction, such that any element on their early albums is barely

How’s described album by the band: Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love Headline: Tegan and Sara – Sainthood. Progression is a tricky thing. Some bands are content to write the same songs and same albums over a span of decades. I’m sure one or two of those bands come to mind (hint: They also might creep out Sara). Others evolve in a singular direction, such that any element on their early albums is barely

Headline: Album review: Tegan & Sara’ ‘Sainthood’ Over the past few days, I’ve listened to this album at least 4 times, all the way through- that is 13 tracks, all around your average two and a half to three and a half minutes in length. I’m absolutely stunned that there were maybe three or four memorable moments on the entire record. Headline: Reviewing Tegan & Sara: Sainthood Track-by-Track. Tegan & Sara’s new album Sainthoodis now streaming live from their myspace. In part two of our Sainthood review, we review Sainthood album track-by-track in obsessive detail so we can all talk about it constantly forever! Hello Autostraddle, this is Intern Emily! If you’re among

28/01/2013 · The title of Tegan and Sara's seventh album is a reference to how we relate to the objects of our affection as teenagers. Produced by Greg Kurstin (P!nk, Kelly Clarkson, Lily Allen), the concise Tegan & Sara’s new album Sainthood is now streaming live from their myspace. In part two of our Sainthood review, we review Sainthood album track-by-track in obsessive detail so we can al…

Headline: Album review: Tegan & Sara’ ‘Sainthood’ Over the past few days, I’ve listened to this album at least 4 times, all the way through- that is 13 tracks, all around your average two and a half to three and a half minutes in length. I’m absolutely stunned that there were maybe three or four memorable moments on the entire record. 31/10/2017 · Tegan and Sara - Review 'noticed the lack of drums' + Sara doesn't feel realised by music press

Still characterized by sharp, repetitive choruses and driving bass lines, Sainthood is purely the stuff of Tegan and Sara, if not a bit more open to experimentation and electronic indulgence: The punk-esque rawk of “Northshore” crashes in unexpectedly seven songs into the album, only to then be contrasted by the chilly, paced rhythm of 31/10/2017 · Tegan and Sara - Review 'noticed the lack of drums' + Sara doesn't feel realised by music press

1-16 of 20 results for "tegan and sara sainthood". Skip to main search results 04/06/2010В В· Lyrics: Begging like you might take order in your own hands. I stare, it seems like I don't care, drop a chance in your hands then. I know that bad's got to fix itself, correct over time. And I

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Sainthood at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 04/06/2010В В· Lyrics: Begging like you might take order in your own hands. I stare, it seems like I don't care, drop a chance in your hands then. I know that bad's got to fix itself, correct over time. And I

17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize … 28/11/2017 · Provided to YouTube by Vapor/Sire Arrow · Tegan And Sara Sainthood ℗ 2009 Sire Records Assistant Engineer: Adam Fuller Assistant Engineer: Andrew Maury Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixer

Headline: Album review: Tegan & Sara’ ‘Sainthood’ Over the past few days, I’ve listened to this album at least 4 times, all the way through- that is 13 tracks, all around your average two and a half to three and a half minutes in length. I’m absolutely stunned that there were maybe three or four memorable moments on the entire record. Tegan and Sara's sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love and relationships. Inspired by emotional longing and the quiet actions we hope may be noticed by the objects of our affection, Sainthood is about obsession with …

Tegan And Sara Sainthood (2009 CD) Discogs

tegan and sara sainthood review

Tegan and Sara Wikipedia. 30/10/2009 · Sara's "Sentimental Tune" is no less restrained; it could easily go for Kelly Clarkson bombast, and maybe would even be better for it, but kept in check, that song-- like Sainthood …, Tegan & Sara’s new album Sainthood is now streaming live from their myspace. In part two of our Sainthood review, we review Sainthood album track-by-track in obsessive detail so we can al….

Sainthood by Tegan and Sara (Album Indie Pop) Reviews. For most indie fans, Tegan and Sara are a hard sell – branded by Pitchfork with the infamous “tampon rock” iron, their blend of melodramatic emo-pop (supplied by Tegan) and warped, squawked folk (supplied by Sara) has managed to make them the unconventional heroines of disillusioned, alienated teenagers everywhere. However, on Sainthood, Tegan and Sara …, Still characterized by sharp, repetitive choruses and driving bass lines, Sainthood is purely the stuff of Tegan and Sara, if not a bit more open to experimentation and electronic indulgence: The punk-esque rawk of “Northshore” crashes in unexpectedly seven songs into the album, only to then be contrasted by the chilly, paced rhythm of.

Tegan and Sara Sainthood (album review 3) Sputnikmusic

tegan and sara sainthood review

Tegan and Sara Review 'noticed the lack of drums' + Sara. I have been a huge fan of Tegan and Sara for a very long time and I was actually quite pleased with this album. There might be 3 songs that I skip over but all in all, very good job by them. I do prefer their older stuff but I find that they have tamed their voices on this one a little bit to probably try to attract more fans. My husband can't https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Con_(album) 17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize ….

tegan and sara sainthood review


27/10/2009 · 'Powerful' is the working term for Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album. Approximately two years after the release of popularly acclaimed The Con, the sisters come back with a fresh bid.And Sainthood by Tegan and Sara album reviews & Metacritic score: The latest album for the twin singer-songwriters was produced with Chris Walla....

17/02/2011 · Tegan & Sara Sainthood If there’s one thing that Calgarian twins Tegan and Sara have learned in their 29 years, it’s that when you find the formula for success, you stick to it. Case in point; their newest release, Sainthood. First off, the Quin twins recognize … In 2007, my friend and I had completely fallen in love with Tegan and Sara. Being at an awkward teenage stage, they seemed to be “completely awesome” being a Canadian sister team, gay at that, and producing some seemingly good indie pop that really grabbed our attention and appealed to …

For most indie fans, Tegan and Sara are a hard sell – branded by Pitchfork with the infamous “tampon rock” iron, their blend of melodramatic emo-pop (supplied by Tegan) and warped, squawked folk (supplied by Sara) has managed to make them the unconventional heroines of disillusioned, alienated teenagers everywhere. However, on Sainthood, Tegan and Sara … Tegan and Sara - Sainthood review: Tegan and Sara don’t pull many surprises, but use the atmospheric sounds of The Con to deliver a collection of pop tunes with the playability of their older material.

27/10/2009 · Sainthood is the sixth studio album by the Canadian indie pop duo Tegan and Sara, released on October 27, 2009, by Sire Records. The album … How’s described album by the band: Tegan and Sara’s sixth studio album – Sainthood – addresses secular themes of devotion, delusion, and exemplary behavior in the pursuit of love

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2009 CD release of Sainthood on Discogs. Headline: Tegan and Sara – Sainthood. Progression is a tricky thing. Some bands are content to write the same songs and same albums over a span of decades. I’m sure one or two of those bands come to mind (hint: They also might creep out Sara). Others evolve in a singular direction, such that any element on their early albums is barely

1-16 of 20 results for "tegan and sara sainthood". Skip to main search results Tegan and Sara's fifth album, The Con, found them expanding their sound to incorporate more texture and space in their approach.With the help of producer Chris Walla, they built on what they had done before to make something more complex and adult-sounding.Their sixth album, Sainthood, retains Walla as producer but discards much of the restraint and atmosphere of The Con in favor of a punchier

Tegan and Sara's fifth album, The Con, found them expanding their sound to incorporate more texture and space in their approach.With the help of producer Chris Walla, they built on what they had done before to make something more complex and adult-sounding.Their sixth album, Sainthood, retains Walla as producer but discards much of the restraint and atmosphere of The Con in favor of a punchier 28/11/2017В В· Provided to YouTube by Vapor/Sire Arrow В· Tegan And Sara Sainthood в„— 2009 Sire Records Assistant Engineer: Adam Fuller Assistant Engineer: Andrew Maury Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixer

Sainthood by Tegan and Sara album reviews & Metacritic score: The latest album for the twin singer-songwriters was produced with Chris Walla.... Tegan & Sara’s new album Sainthood is now streaming live from their myspace. In part two of our Sainthood review, we review Sainthood album track-by-track in obsessive detail so we can al…

28/01/2013В В· The title of Tegan and Sara's seventh album is a reference to how we relate to the objects of our affection as teenagers. Produced by Greg Kurstin (P!nk, Kelly Clarkson, Lily Allen), the concise 31/10/2017В В· Tegan and Sara - Review 'noticed the lack of drums' + Sara doesn't feel realised by music press

tegan and sara sainthood review

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Sainthood at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Sainthood by Tegan and Sara album reviews & Metacritic score: The latest album for the twin singer-songwriters was produced with Chris Walla....